Above is the tweet that set the internet off last night. Some of you may remember Jay from his 17 year stint with the Chicago Sun-Times and a frequent of the ESPN Program “Around The Horn”. Well, Mariotti fell off the grid after being arrested for multiples felonies including assault, domestic violence and stalking, yikes. But he’s back and dumber than ever with his most recent tweet calling out bloggers and stating that he makes ‘intellectual impact’. Give me a break, Jay. You obviously have never read LMBF! This guy is a special kind of stupid thinking he makes millions. No one and I mean NO ONE is paying Jay Mariotti millions to put his meaningless, nonsensical thoughts on paper anymore. Is he even allowed to say ‘we’? I hesitate to even call myself a blogger, you know why? Because I respect the biz, take notes Mariotti. He and the San Francisco Chronicle decided to “mutually part ways” in March 2016, that’s biz talk for his ass got canned. The best part of all this is how sharp Twitter was with their responses. Here are a few of my favorites:

LEGO COUCH GUY goes right for the jugular! Fact checking Mariotti on net worth and bringing up everyone’s favorite Wikipedia to find the dirt on Jay. Bravo, LEGO COUCH GUY.

It is election season and tax returns are always a hot topic! So let’s see it Jay, you release yours and I’ll release mine, deal?

This one is easily my favorite. Dave Portnoy, creator of Barstool Sports for those of you who aren’t aware, is one of, if not the most famous blogger on the internet. According to said internet, Portnoy’s worth is 16 TIMES that of Jay Mariotti, that my friends is poetic justice #GoPresGo. If you have some free time, I suggest you read through the replies because they are simply amazing. There’s even a Lou Bega reference thrown in there. So Jay, since you are completely clueless and seem desperate for attention, we have room on our staff for a former felon, who doesn’t fact check and cannot write to save his life! Hit me up and I’ll see what I can do for you. I mean, if you don’t mind writing for nickels instead of millions.

