I am #done with picking the Chargers games, I am now 0-3 and cannot seem to get on the right side of things. But have no fear folks, we had another solid week and I am intrigued by quite a few of the upcoming games.

Last Week: 4-2 (0-1)

Overall: 15-6 (2-2)


  • Minnesota Vikings at Philadelphia Eagles OVER 40

I love this line, yes, the Vikings have a very good defense, but they are on the road against a Philly team that averages 27 points per game. I don’t think the Eagles will get that but I expect between 13 and 20 meaning the Vikes just three or four scores which they are more than capable of.

  • Cleveland Browns at Cincinnati Bengals OVER 46

Cincinnati is an enigma, they have talent on both sides of the ball and have put together a gentleman’s 2-4 record. Cleveland has shown the ability to concede and score bunches of points. I think that 46 is very doable for both of these teams, Cincinnati scored 17 last week against a very good New England defense, repeat that performance and this is easily 28+ points. The Browns are a terrible football team, but averages 23 points per game on offense, be average Cleveland and we’re halfway home.

Buffalo Bills at Miami Dolphins OVER 44 

The Bills are the hottest team in football and Miami is coming off of a big win at home against Pittsburgh. Granted Big Ben was out, but still a nice win. Buffalo is averaging 32 points per game and just dropped 45 on a better San Francisco defense. Add on that they have one of the best running backs in the league against one of the worst run defenses and this should be good enough to hit the over. I also like BUF -3, Miami is not going to get another 200 yard performance from Jay Ajayi and Tannehill is not very good.

Oakland Raiders +1 at Jacksonville Jaguars

Oakland is coming off of a tough home loss and Jacksonville won the shittiest football game in history. Oakland getting points is absurd, they are a far better team and have played really well on the road this season. I don’t have faith in Blake Bortles after throwing just one (lucky) touchdown against a bad Chicago secondary.

New England Patriots -7.5 at Pittsburgh Steelers

Free money in my eyes, no Big Ben means Pittsburgh has no chance to win. Brady has looked so damn good since coming back and their defense is legit. Love this line even up to -9, hop on before it gets to high because I’m guessing money will flood to New England.


Survivor Pick: Cincinnati Bengals

I’m 2-2 this year on survivor games, probably why I have been out of my pool for 3 weeks now. BUT, the show must go on and I need to keep making picks, as JR Smith once said, “Good shooters keep shooting”. Bengals at home against the win-less Browns, what could go wrong?

Interested in betting college football? Check out Chuck’s picks, solid year all-around for the LMBF gamblers.

